Image

Giving an old ponytail new life

Each week there is time when the rollerset style is done, but re-washing isn’t about to happen. That is when the ponytail is born. Sadly my ponytail normally turns into a bun to hide how boring my hair has become.   However this week I gave the bun a break and tried to give my ponytail new life. Just as I did with my previous flexi rod set on dry hair  I decided to bust out the flexi rods. clipI pulled my hair up with a my extra cheap, extra wide banana clip. These things are great! I have different colors and sizes. I would highly recommend for stretched hair.   With the bulk of my hair pulled back I twisted my bangs as they hate any kind of tension. I then spilt my mound of hair and began to wind it around the  flexi rods that I can still find. I also took this opportunity to moisturize and seal amy ends. IMAG1888 IMAG1889   I left the rods in overnight. They were easy to sleep on because they were at the top of my head.   Before finger combing the curls: IMAG1890 IMAG1891-1   After finger combing: IMAG1893 IMAG1896 As you can see from the bumpit like volume, my ponytail was certainly more alive. What do you all think? Are flexi rods your friend?

One comment on “Giving an old ponytail new life

  1. Pingback: Speed Tutorial::How 2 Flexi-Rod | @_GorgeousDoll | Paparazzii Ready

Leave a Reply

