Image

Ynobe Amla & Nettle Moisturizing Deep Conditioner Review

IMAG1684

[Product Name]:Ynobe Amla & Nettle Moisturizing Deep Conditioner

[Product Price]: 14.95 or 19.95 depending on the size

[Product Size]:8 or 16 ounces

[Product Ingredients]:Distilled Water (Infused With Nettle Leaf), Cetearyl alcohol, Stearalkonium chloride, Amla Powder, Slippery Elm, Neem, Aloe Vera Juice, Olive oil, Flax seed oil, and Jojoba Oil, Coconut Oil, Soy Protein, Optiphen (Preservative), Cinnamon, Carrot Seed Extract

[Product Claims]:Ynobe Amla & Nettle Moisturizing Deep Conditioner is formulated to moisturize and condition; leaving the hair soft, silky and manageable. This moisturizing treatment is made with essential ingredients that keep the hair healthy and strong, add elasticity, shine and luster.

[Product Scent]: It smells earthy, but has no distinguishable scent when applied or rinsed. In addition the product fades into hair quickly–I was heavy handed and the conditioner, despite being brown in color, disappeared in my hair.

IMAG1677 IMAG1678

[Product Consistency]: The product comes in a jar as it is likely too thick to squeeze. However the consistency isn’t very thick more like that of lotion as opposed to a paste. It is also smooth you won’t feel any grit from the Amla powder

IMAG1682-1

[Product Realities]: This product and I did not get along. I was hoping the Ayurvedic element and the protein would make my hair happy, but I was wrong. I left this conditioner on for about 2 hours under a plastic cap while I did housework and my yoga DVD. When I rinsed I did not use another conditioner–just warm water.

Initially my hair felt soft, but that softness faded as quickly as those non-water proof labels. By the time I stepped out of the shower my hair was dry.

Normally when I rinse my deep conditioner my hair has a definition that makes detangling a breeze and indicates my hair is protein and moisture levels are in check.

This is my hair post rinse with yogurt,oils and cassia:

IMAG1502 IMAG1501

The clump in my curls tells me that my hair is balanced enough to ensure easy detangling, easy rollerseting and week long moisture.

Here is my hair after rinsing the Ynobe Alma and Nettle Conditioner

IMAG1685This is a frizzy, undefined mess. My hair was not coated in silk like I normally get from cassia. It was not strong and without tangles like I normally get from milk protein. It was not shiny like I normally get from added oils. Essentially, my hair looked dull and old like I hadn’t washed in weeks as opposed to having washed moments ago.

This conditioner did nothing for me. My rollerset was frizzy and dull, my hair needed to be moisturized and sealed several times throughout the week and I have had to detangle seemingly endlessly. Basically this conditioner is getting benched!

I would not repurchase. 

 

 

One comment on “Ynobe Amla & Nettle Moisturizing Deep Conditioner Review

  1. Great review! I’ve noticed a similar effect when a product contains Stearalkonium chloride. Not sure what it is about that ingredient but my results ended up just like yours. Too bad, it looked promising. You have lovely hair btw.

Leave a Reply

