Image

Beer Rhassoul Shampoo Bar : Review

I spend too much time on etsy. And in my clicks I stumbled upon FattysSoapCo .

I couldn’t resist the Beer Rhassoul Shampoo Bar 

My neighbor to the north shipped the bar quickly and it arrived 3 days after ordering.

IMAG1470

[Product Price]: 6.00 plus 2.50 to ship

[Product Size]: 3.50 ounces

[Product Ingredients]:

Oils of: Castor, Coconut, Jojoba, Hazelnut, Unrefined Hemp Seed, Macadamia Nut, Olive, Palm Wheat Germ

Oil, Vitamin E, Aloe Vera, Silk, Panthenol
Sodium Hydroxide
Stout Beer
Rhassoul Clay

[Product Directions]:  None are given, but I applied it wet hair and massaged to a lather and rinsed.

[Product Claims]: Formulated especially for hair with plenty of quality, hair-loving oils and extracts. Naturally scented with Guinness Stout beer.

[Product Scent]: The site claims it is scented with Guinness, but it has no distinct scent — somewhat earthy, but really no fragrance.

[Product Consistency]:It’s a disc ! It is solid, well shaped, but a you are getting a brick of product.  I anticipate this would last me months depending on frequency of use.

IMAG1484

[Product Realities]:The shampoo bar lathers really well. I washed my hair in twist, but unraveled them to better lather. The bar lathers well, but the suds aren’t stripping like conventional shampoos. The suds came quickly and were easy to rinse. The water initially rinsed brown, but ran clear when the suds and dirt were gone.

IMAG1486

 I will say my hair was not very dirty when I used this bar, nor had I used any silicone products since my last wash.  My hair felt clean and light after use. I had been using conventional shampoo, but over time I felt like the shampoo dulled my hair and I felt contributed to tangles.

What I really enjoyed about this shampoo bar was it left my hair defined and not tangled.  While my traditional shampoo cleaned it left my hair in a state that it was prone to tangles and needs conditioner immidetanley.

IMAG1487

After rinsing away the lather I didn’t need to immediately need to apply any product.

[Shopping Experience]:

The seller was very nice. She contacted me to confirm my address, offered me custom order, and sent tracking information promptly. Very professional with quick shipping!

The owner was also nice enough to send me some free samples along with my purchase. I got two soaps to try, and while my sensitive skin will likely make me pass them along to my him counterpart it is very nice of her to think of her customers and not let any material go to waste!

 1

I would definitely repurchase.

 

4 comments on “Beer Rhassoul Shampoo Bar : Review

  1. Pingback: Liquifying Shampoo Bar: Reinventing the Beer Shampoo Bar | herampersandhim

  2. Great review!!! I will check out her Etsy shop. I love the fact that your hair wasn’t tangled after washing. I usually have this problem too. So maybe the shampoo bars will alleviate that for me as well! *fingers crossed* 🙂

Leave a Reply

