Gallery

Branching Out: Bokeh

This is a post that I wrote on my artist group’s website. Check it out if you’re into art and photography !

-Jer

Omnibus Art

This will be my last Branching Out post for a while. It has been very exciting being able to explore my creativity outside of my comfort zone. Just because I won’t have post about it doesn’t mean I’m stopping myself from trying new things. I just wanted to focus on different posts for the blog.  Anyway, on to my latest work.

A few months ago I stumbled on some abstract  and experimental photography on Flickr and was pleasantly surprised how interested I became with it. I mostly was surprised because in the past I never really got into abstract and experimental photography.  I’ve gone to museums and galleries and only had lukewarm response to those types of photography. This time it was different. This time I realized that experimenting is essential to building yourself as an artist.

Experimenting made me want to try something radically different than my usual photography…

View original post 153 more words

Leave a Reply

