Image

Is Hue for you?: Square Hue a Year in Review + coupon code

After one year of membership I bring you a review of my year in color!

There is something irresistible about getting gifts in the mail—-even if they are from yourself.  Square Hue is one of the ( too many) monthly items I gift to myself. I originally subscribed to curb my tendency to buy shades at department stores, but I stayed subscribed because I ADORE the colors and the formula.

IMAG1192

The Florida based company has no retail locations nor an option to buy  past colors. You sign up on their website and you are enrolled to receive a box of 3 full size hues each month. The colors are a mystery, but each month the company releases a promo photo to suggest the colors in the upcoming box.  The boxes ship the first week or last week of every month and shipping cost is built into the $21.00 per month price.

I have two minuses about the subscription:

  • I have to say sometimes I feel like colors overlap, but I think that is because after 36 bottles of Square hue, there are bound to be similar colors. However, the polishes come in a strong variety of styles: cremes, glitters, shimmer, hi gloss, even a holographic!  The colors also go well with the season, but with creativity can be used in any season!

IMAG1216 These two colors, received months apart, worked well for their respective season, but also worked well together;I think, anyway!

IMAG1171  IMAG1169

  • I will admit it is annoying to update your information. I wanted to change my payment data  and the only options are to email your credit card number or play phone tag with them until you can update via phone. They call back relatively quickly, but be prepared to leave a message. I believe they are working to improve this system. Besides that minor hurdle I have had no issues with SquareHue.

IMAG1200

But all is forgiven because in addition to great colors the company also tries to do some good with your monthly payment  as they are currently involved in the A21 Human Trafficking Campaign. A portion of all sales are “donated for prevention awareness, the protection of trafficked victims and the prosecution of human traffickers,” according to the website.

I have been a member since January 2013 and love it. I would highly recommend subscribing and with a no commitment policy you can try, cancel, suspend, or fall in love without worry.

Each month I also post an “unboxing” of the collection so you can hue too!

If you are ready to enjoy one month at the limited-time introductory price of 14.99 including shipping

OR

Be one of the first 25 people to use the code

herampersandhim

to get 50% off your first box (the box would be $7.50 + $5S&H = $12.50 total for the first box)


happy polishing!

IMAG1204

Leave a Reply

