Who is Hurt?

I’m the “him” on the blog and this is a post I recently made about Doctor Who on my separate blog.

Plain Zero

I’m sure we all know that “The Day of the Doctor” is rapidly approaching. After watching the two new trailers multiple times I have decided to make a few posts to celebrate the Doctor Who 50th Anniversary.

A lot of people have different theories about John Hurt’s Doctor. Most theories lead to him being a regeneration between the 8th and 9th Doctors.  It sounds like it’s the most likely outcome, but I hope it’s something different. Steven Moffat does like to lead the audience in one direction and immediately turn them around at the last second.

My John Hurt theory contradicts the popular “8.5 Doctor.” This might be a stretch, but I believe that he could be the incarnation before William Hartnell’s 1st Doctor. I think it would be an interesting twist. Here are reasons to support my crazy theory.

  • “The Day of the Doctor” – I’m taking…

View original post 211 more words

Leave a Reply

