Image

Un Boxing the Coastal Collection Square Hue 11.13

IMAG0882-1

Like the clock that jumped ahead this month square hue sprung something  new  on me that was quite the surprise. Rather than the earthy deep fall colors I was collection, Costal Collections, which arrived November 5th contained a trio of HiGloss cremes that where natural but not earth, fall but not dark and flirty and fun.

Chatham

IMAG0886-1IIMAG0887s in the brown family. This pale brown needed three coats for complete coverage. Using two coats gave me nearly an ash brown that was light and functioned much like a nude. The third coat turned the creme much deeper into a bark like color .

IMAG0888

The Second HiGloss creme i tried was Nantucket. This was my favorite from the collection this aquamarine type blue went on smoothly and was able to provide complete coverage in two coats. While I this color doesn’t scream November ( as I am sure no color really does it is very tranquil and would fit seamlessly into any season. IMAG0892-1

IMAG0885

And Finally I tried Portsmouth. This cousin to Nantucket reminds you of the water in a different way, rather than that green blue this polish conjures up the idea of still water. This more placid blue wears well, but would do best with some nail art to punch it up.

I must say I am please with this box, some unexpected quality colors. What did you polishers think?

Leave a comment