Image

hot and cold with color all over: NOTD

Sometimes reading other blogs in combination with one click buying gets me in trouble.

While reading Hairscapes blog I came across her post about Nail Fabulosity. I went to etsy and checked out the indie brand and decided I wanted to try their Big PIMPkin color. My polish arrived promptly 4 days letter packed neatly and ready for wear.

IMAG0815

The polish is an orange with big glitter rocks floating around. The polish is only orange when warm. When cold the polish becomes a green that is reminiscent of the green glow around Halloween ghost–a pale, translucent green.

Lets get hot and cold:

Cold:

Two coats goes on quick and easy. The glitter even all laid in the same direction, which is rare for me.

IMAG0820

The polish dried quickly in about five minutes.

IMAG0817

Hot:

In warm temperatures this thermal polish turns green. I wish I had more pictures to share of the green hue, but sadly it was difficult to capture.  The polish was green with orange glitter most of the time.

IMAG0835

Even though I would have preferred to see the orange more frequently this polish made it fun to wash my hands and even hold cold glasses. The shift is subtle, so you can really watch the magic happen.

The polish also lasted about a week with Venique top coat. 

Overall this polish has great wear and was great fun. I would try more thermals from this brand!

 

Leave a Reply

