Image

Komaza Care Matani Hair Serum

[Product Name]: Komaza Care Matani Hair Serum

[Product Price]: $8.00

[Product Size]: 2 oz

IMAG0778

[Product Ingredients]: Coconut Oil, Argan Oil, Dimethicone, Cyclomethicone, Phthalates-Free Vegetarian Fragrance.

[Product Directions]:Apply small amount to hair for shine and heat protection.

[Product Claims]:Heat can damage hair causing it to lose elasticity resulting in weak hair and breakage. This is a light serum designed to protect and restore hair from heat damage. It is not greasy so it will not weigh your hair down.

[Product Scent]: Hardly any. A light fragrance can be detected wen you pump it, but it fades by the time it hits your hair.

[Product Consistency]: Typical Serum. Clear and thick while still being running.

IMAG0782

[Product Realities]: I wanted to love this, but my hair and I hated this. Why?

  1. How the hell are you supposed to get this out of the bottle? It is so far too difficult to pump this stuff. Between my wet hand, the small bottle and the tight spring nature of the cap it was far to hard to use.
  2. Did I get any? So little comes out at once that sometimes I couldn’t tell if I had actually gotten any product or failed to use enough pressure to force it out.
  3. Did my hair get any? This stuff did nothing for my hair. I expect slip and shine. I have gotten better result with just water. For having cones this product provided zero slip. I had to reapply in places in an effort to get the similar result to the cheap Sally’s GVP Super Skinny Serum.
  4. They are telling the truth when they say it won’t weigh your hair down. I used this in a rollerset and my hair reverted quickly and felt gross upon unrolling. It felt like an oil slick, with no slip with enough volume to make it looked like i teased my hair.
  5. No. Never. Not Ever

This was a huge let down. The hunt for my natural hair roller setting companion contuines.

[Shopping Experience]: Great shopping experience, but nothing would make me repurchase this product

Leave a Reply

