Image

Vegan Polish?: Earth Friendly NOTD

I never considered Vegan nail polish. I mean does diary or pork fat hide in my nail polish?

I’m unwilling to search what animal by products are typically in nail polish and instead I will celebrate my new find SpaRitual.

I stumbled upon these shimmery bottles in Tj Maxx and for 3.99 I couldn’t fight the feeling.

ImageThis is currently one of my favorites. Meet SpaRituals Strength Diamond Shimmer.This color has a shimmer that just won’t quit, but is soft enough outside of natural light that it is not over powering. The color also goes on smooth–no big glitter chunks here. This color stayed chip free for about week and when tip wear finally got to me the shimmer also you to slap on another coat. Basically this polish is great!ImageImage

This bright is called Spirit Child Shimmer, while the name is a bit lame the color is bright . It goes on like a jelly in a kind of rubbery blanket. The shimmer is more subtle, but does add a vivaciousness that is fun for summer. This polish also doesn’t bleed or run when removed so you can apply without the worry of red stains.

IMAG0560

IMAG0557-1

The final color I picked up was Mind Shimmer. This is the nude I have been hunting. This nude has just a hint–a tiny hint of shimmer that gives it some dimension as seen with the flash of picture two. So the color is not too boring like other near- invisible nudes and not pink. This nude is like a beige or tan that dries like a creme polish and comes alive with a top coat.

Thus far these polishes have proven high quality, low chip and super fun. Check them out if you are looking for some great, earth friendly polishes!

 

Leave a Reply

