Image

Unboxing the Salute Collection: SquareHue 7.13

This month’s box of color came July 5th. Quick considering the holiday, huh?

This month’s theme was clearly Patriotism. Let’s get to the colors

IMAG0423IMAG0424

IMAG0426

Valor is a green color and I have to be honest, I’m not in love with it. In the bottle the color looks to be a deep grey. However, it isn’t that simple. The Valor green is somewhere between the color of an old army GI uniform and dirt. The color took about three coats to become opaque and seemed dull. I could see it as a base color because it is so plain, but I was anxious to get it off my nails.

This color made me feel like I was playing in dirt.

Honor is a gorgeous,bold gold. Not simply to be layered but to stand on its own as a thick shimmer that IMAG0429covers your entire nail in just one pass of the brush. This gold shines, shimmers, and catches the eye without being textured. I loves it!

IMAG0427

The final color Patriot is a brillant blue! My favorite color in the collection, Patriot is a bright royal blue that saturates your nail in a vibrant color.Even though the color spreads well and is bright on the first application you will need two-three swipes to conceal a visible nail line.

Here is the manicure I decided on:

IMAG0433IMAG0435

 

Leave a Reply

