Image

Slik Dream Go Moist Shampoo Review

At first I was afraid, I was petrified.IMAG0340

Thinking sulfates could never be by my side

And I spent so many nights thinking how sulfates did me wrong

But then I found Go Moist and my hair grew strong

I sing this tune to Aretha Franklin’s I will survive when I shampoo my hair with Silk Dreams Go Moist shampoo–and now for the review

[Product Name]: Silk Dreams Go Moist Shampoo

[Product Price]: $8.00

[Product Size]: 8 oz

[Product Ingredients]: Water, Sodium Myreth Sulfate, Sodium C14-16 Olefin Sulfonate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cocamide MEA,  Sodium Pyrrolidone Carboxylic Acid, Lactic Acid, Sodium Lactate, Polyquaternium 10, Glycol Distearate, Triticum vulgare (Wheat Germ) Oil, Beta vulgaris (Beet) Sugar Extract, Olive Oil PEG 7 Esters, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Panthenol, Polyquaternium-7 Citric Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Sorbic Acid, Urea, Yeast Extract, Fragrance

IMAG0338

[Product Directions]: Apply to wet hair. Smooth down the hair shaft to create a moisturizing lather. Rinse and condition.

[Product Claims]:This shampoo delivers manageability, moisture, and protein and moisture binding properties to your hair.

[Product Scent]: It smells nice and light, but doesn’t have a particular scent

[Product Consistency]: The product is not a clear shampoo but is a milky, pearl like white. The shampoo is more runny than others but that same quality makes it easy to spread.

IMAG0341

[Product Realities]: I was hesitant to try this product because of the sulfate. but after reading some positive reviews and having a great interaction with the seller I decided to give it a go and I am so glad I did.

The shampoo is very, very gentle and not stripping. I had long given up on shampoo until I meant the gentle giant that could tackle my product build up. The shampoo spreads evenly and slightly lathers so you get that ohh-ahh clean shampoo feeling without that squeaky clean sensation like your hair/scalp are a windex clean window pane.

In addition to not being drying, the shampoo cleans. As in really cleans. I have given this shampoo as a gift to a fellow natural suffering with scalp irritation and working to correct years of relaxer damage and she loved the shampoo too.

Basically this shampoo is a go on all fronts.

[Shopping Experience] : The store is only online, but one thing I like is the website is shut down when things become backordered. That means after every sale she will not take more orders while she makes sure all previous orders are correct. Customer services is definitely a priority, so even if it take a while it is worth it.

Leave a Reply

