Image

Raging in Crimson:NOTD

20130531_201305

My nails are lacquered in Venique Raging Crimson.

The polish goes on smooth without being runny or difficult to spread. Truly a great application. The polish, which ranges in price from 7-9 dollar per bottle, is a textured glitter. Because the polish is gel-like it seems to  devour top coat. I tried it with two different 20130531_201445top coats – dazzle dry  and seche vite–both have a matte type finish once dry. Next time I will re-try with a gel friendly top coat.

Even though textured polish are not among my favorites, I am loving this deep red. The multi-colored glitter reminds me of some of the holographic polish without being too blingly and with more of a textured finish. I am not sure where to buy these polish as mine was gifted to me by a lovely nail tech.

I would certainly purchase from this brand .

 

Update: the tiny reflective crystals bind really well to nails, so expect this manicure to last, but this is a good and bad thing. It is hell to get this off. I use non-acentone and it took forever to get this one off. So while I still love it next time I use it I will be prepared to love it for a long time.

One comment on “Raging in Crimson:NOTD

  1. Pingback: Crimson in the corner : NOTD | herampersandhim

Leave a Reply

